introducing

✨ CloudSpot's Notification Center ✨

CloudSpot’s New Notifications Center allows you to see all your notifications in one convenient space!

With your new Notifications Center, you can gain valuable insights into all your clients' activity so you never feel left in the dark again!

You can see if your client accessed their Gallery on a mobile device or computer. All galleries accessed on a mobile device will have a "Phone" badge on the notification icon.

All activity from a Mobile App will have a separate "App" badge on the notification icon.


📖 Article Contents 📖

How to View Notifications

Notification Settings

List of all Notifications

ICONs Key

FAQ


👀 How to View Notifications 👀

To access your notifications, click the bell at the top right of your dashboard. Here you can see your most recent twenty notifications. You can gain more info on the notification by clicking on it.

However, if you would like to view all your notifications, click the 'Bell' at the top right of your dashboard > then click "..." > and finally "View all notifications":

From here, you can view all notifications and sort by type:

You can also mark all as 'Read' or edit your Notification Settings:


⚙️ Notification Settings ⚙️

If you'd rather not receive notifications for all activity, you can easily adjust what we notify you about! 😄

To navigate to your Notification Settings - click the 'Bell' at the top right of your dashboard > then click "..." > and finally "Notification Settings":

Then you can easily toggle specific notifications off. For the top section, you can independently toggle ON/OFF notifications for Galleries and Mobile Apps.

For Galleries, you will be able to see if the action occurred on a computer or mobile device.

Here's a comprehensive list of all notifications available to you:

🖼️ Galleries & Mobile Apps 📱

New Visitor

The first time a visitor views a Gallery or Mobile App.

Returning Visitor

Any time a visitor comes back to view a Gallery or Mobile App.

Single Image Download

When a visitor downloads a single image from a Gallery or Mobile App.

Request Download Link

When a visitor requests a download link from a Gallery or Mobile App.

Gallery Folder Download

When a visitor downloads a folder they requested from a Gallery or Mobile App.

Favorites List Download

When a visitor downloads a favorites list they requested from a Gallery or Mobile App.

New Favorites List Created

When a visitor creates a new list of Favorites in a Gallery or Mobile App.

Image Marked as Favorite

When a visitor clicks on the 'heart' icon to favorite one or more photos in a Gallery or Mobile App.

Image Shared to Social

When a visitor shares a specific image link to social media.

Gallery Shared to Social

When a visitor shares a Gallery or Mobile App link to social media.

🛍️ Store 🛍️

New Store Order

Any purchase from your store in a Gallery or Mobile App.

Lab Order Shipped

When an order is finished with production and marked as 'Shipped' by our Partner Lab.

Store Order Update

When the status of a Partner Lab or Digital order changes, and when purchased digitals are downloaded.

💻 Other 💻

Instant .ZIP Download (Images)

When images are downloaded via a direct link sent from your CloudSpot Dashboard.

Instant .ZIP Download (Folders)

When folders are downloaded via a direct link sent from your CloudSpot Dashboard.


🔑 ICON Key 🔑

Different activity will be indicated with different icons. Here's what you can expect to see if your Notification Center:

Activity:

  • New Visitor

  • Returning Visitor

Activity:

  • Request Download Link

  • Gallery Folder Download

  • Favorites Folder Download

  • Instant .ZIP Download (Images)

  • Instant .ZIP Download (Folders)

Activity:

  • New Favorites List Created

  • Image Marked as Favorite

Activity:

  • Image Shared to Social

  • Gallery Shared to Social

Activity:

  • New Store Order

  • Lab Order Shipped

  • Store Order Update

Activity occurred in a Gallery, but on a mobile device.

Activity occurred in a Mobile App.


✨ FAQ ✨

Q: Is this feature available to ALL users?

A: This feature is fully available to anyone with an upgraded subscription. Free users will have to access their most recent 20 notifications. However, when you upgrade, all previous notifications (as of August 17, 2021) will become visible 😄

Q: What happens if I delete a Collection or Gallery/Mobile App linked to notifications?

A: If you delete a Collection, Gallery, or Mobile App, all associated Analytics and Notification Center data will be permanently removed as well. Unfortunately, this cannot be restored, even if you re-upload. 🗑

Q: What if I don't use Email Capture in my Galleries/Mobile Apps?

A: If you don't use Email Capture, Access, Downloading, and Sharing notifications will not be associated with a particular person. Rather than a name, you will just see "Gallery Visitor" 👤

Q: How can I tell the difference between Gallery activity on a computer VS mobile device?

A: If the client activity occurred on a desktop, you will just see the notification icon. However, if your client viewed the image on a mobile device, you will see a "Phone" Badge next to the notification icon 😊

If the client activity occurred in a Mobile App, you will see the "App" Badge.

Did this answer your question?